Posted in #life, #Poetry, Writing

Darkness


The darkness is staring back

Gawking at the silence
There is no sign of life
Just the storm and destruction
Amidst the chaos
Finding nothing but nothingness
Hollow shadows
And more of numbness
Just like the burning wax
Emotions melting down
Entering the void more and more
Falling down the bottomless depth
Impassable road
Light appears on all sides
Seems forbidden to touch
It appears more and more far
Away and away
Life is not there
Just the empty space
From where it stares me
And scares me
The darkness staring
Blank as it appears
Just as the life
And all the while
It appears I was not gone
Beneath waters
It was all about the mirrors
All around
Outstaring deep in my eyes
It was all me
I can see the blackness
And the white too
It is not the two of them
The white and the black
The dark stays with the light
It stares back
Knit together
From eternity to beyond
From nothing to nothingness
I see that and it does too
The darkness
It stares back

As long as I see.

@thelostsoul_writes

Author:

A simple one with complicated thought process ..I write to seek answers, I write to seek what is missing. I write because it makes me calm. I write because I am not completely lost,not yet found. I, am wandering. Writing comes naturally, in the heat of most passionate moments, either of happiness or utter sadness.

12 thoughts on “Darkness

Leave a comment