Posted in #Poetry, #void, Lost love, Writing

Mosses

Our home was broken

Everything we created

Once celebrated

Wasn’t there no more

You and me

Are over now

Or it happened a long time ago

We didn’t notice

Or it was just me

Ignorant of all that was around

Darkness and the abyss

Me drowning

Watching from a distance

You are just standing there

You were no longer the same

The nights never felt so lonely

Winters weren’t this chilly

Your absence wasn’t just in my life

the void felt uneasy

Emptiness eating me up

Your fragrance was long gone

The kiss no more lingering

So is your love

A long forgotten dream

You and I

All that was between us

Is dying slowly

Or it was

Dead already

I am trying to believe otherwise

But reality is what I see

Walls are covered in mosses

And the dampness creeping in

It was empty from a long time

The room of you and me

Us are no more

So dead is the love

That once lived there.

@thelostsoul_writes

Image Credit : google (unsplash)

Author:

A simple one with complicated thought process ..I write to seek answers, I write to seek what is missing. I write because it makes me calm. I write because I am not completely lost,not yet found. I, am wandering. Writing comes naturally, in the heat of most passionate moments, either of happiness or utter sadness.

Leave a comment